Skip to content

SFCR – Montgomery picks up feature win

FARMINGTON – Joey Montgomery of Fredericktown picked up his fourth feature win of the season Saturday night at the St. Francois County Raceway. The win didn’t come easy for Montgomery as he had to make a late pass of Tommy Worley Jr. of Bismarck to pick up the victory. Worley settled for second place with Timmy Montgomery third, Jason Keith fourth and Jay Landolt fifth. They were followed by Derek O’Dell, Jimmy Hurley, Timmy Moss, Tiffany Wyzard and Nathan Higgins.

Hurley won the first heat race with Timmy Montgomery second and Jason Keith third. Seventeen-year-old Tiffany Wyzard brought the huge crowd at SFCR to it’s feet as the youngster held off Joey Montgomery to win her first heat race. Montgomery was second with Higgins third. Worley won the third heat with Landolt second and Steve Short third. Worley won the trophy dash with Joey Montgomery second and Timmy Montgomery third. Derek O’Dell won the “B” main with Bob Thoman second and Moss third.

In the Modified class, Kenny Kennedy of Farmington won his third feature win of the season at SFCR after holding off Brent Thompson for the win. Jeremy Greenwalt finished third with Joe Giesler fourth and Tommy Worley Sr. fifth. They were followed by John Bohn, Chris Boyd, Danny Sissom, Kasey Burch and Alan Conner.

In the Sportsmen class, Kasey Nations of Park Hills is running away with the points lead after winning his sixth feature of the season in only seven races. Matt Eaton was second with Kevin Mosier third, Leonard Betsch fourth and Doug Savage fifth. They were followed by Donnie Mosier, Randy Forster, Jeff Whitter and Kent Nations.

In the Pure Street class, Mark Todd of Jackson won his third feature of the season. Todd was protested and the engine was complete torn down and found to be legal. Theran Pearl finished second in the feature with Michael Abney third, Chris Webb fourth and Derek Shipman fifth. They were followed by Wayne Frymire, Josh DeSpain, Josh Skaggs, Lenny Terrell and Jeremy Womble.

In the 600cc Multi class, Dustin Barks of Farmington was the feature winner with Jimmy Bridgeman second, Andy Moss third, Rodney Williams fourth and Jimmy Stearns fifth. They were followed by Jeremy Boyer, Brandon Nixon, Dave Chilton, Jake Bess and Brian Keen.

This Saturday night is Busenbark Carpet/Trailer Sales Night and Holiday Inn Express of Farmington Night at SFCR. For more information on the track visit the track’s website at: or phone (573) 438-4546.

Leave a Comment