Skip to content

Class 1 and 2 All-district teams announced

PARK HILLS — With Valle’s loss in the state quarterfinal round on Thursday, the 2011 baseball season came to a close for all 12 MAAA Conference teams. All-District teams for Class 2, District 4 and Class 1, District 3 were announced earlier with several players from MAAA schools making the cut.

In Class 2, District 4, the West County Bulldogs landed four players on the All-District squad. West County placed second in the district tournament, losing only to Crystal City in the district title game. Crystal City had five players named to the team.

West County’s Kyle Harrison, Jesse Waters, Justin Lashley and Zak Turner were all honored for their past season by being named All-District. All four players are juniors.

The Kingston Cougars had two players named to the team with senior Derrek Thebeau and junior Ross Politte being selected. Bismarck’s Klayton Loughary, a sophomore, was the Indians lone recipient.

The Valley Vikings had two players make the Class 1, District 3 team. Nick Province was selected as an outfielder and Tyler Fenton received infield honors.

Leave a Comment