Skip to content

Updated filings for municipal election

In Leadwood, Ken Meinershagen has filed for the one-year Ward 1 seat held by Anna Woods. Woods has already filed for the two-year term in Ward 1 held by Meinershagen. Both incumbents were appointed to their positions: Woods to replace Randy Beckett and Meinershagen to replace Dennis Parks after Parks was chosen to replace former Mayor John Hartley. Parks has filed for the one-year term left for the mayoral seat.

Leave a Comment