Skip to content

Bockenkamp renominated to Safe Drinking Water Commission

JEFFERSON CITY — Donald Scott Bockenkamp, of Desloge, has been renominated by Gov. Jay Nixon to the Safe Drinking Water Commission, for a term ending Sept. 1, 2014.

The commission assists the Public Drinking Water Program within the Missouri Department of Natural Resources and works to assure that all public water systems provide safe and adequate drinking water to the public by promoting and protecting public water systems.

A licensed pipefitter in St. Louis City and St. Louis County, Bockenkamp has more than 24 years of service with Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 562. He is a former member of the Desloge board of aldermen and a former mayor pro-tem of the city.

Bockenkamp’s nomination is subject to confirmation by the Missouri Senate

Leave a Comment