Skip to content

FFA Holds Annual Parent/ Member Awards Banquet

The Fredericktown FFA Chapter held its annual Parent/Member Banquet on Thursday, April 26th.  

Chapter Parliamentarian Dylan Kemp gave the welcome. After dinner, several awards were presented.

Mr. and Mrs. Ivan Kranjec were presented the Honorary Chapter FFA Degree. Mr. Kranjec has been a long time supporter of the FFA and our activities.  He has been especially supportive of our FFA activities during National FFA Week, the Madison County Fair, and the SEMO District Fair.  Mr. Kranjec, your example of leadership in our community is truly appreciated by our members.

Mrs. Kranjec has demonstrated to our members for many years the value of community service.  Her support of the FFA through her efforts at the Madison County Fair, SEMO District Fair, and numerous other community activities is appreciated by our community.  Mrs. Kranjec, we appreciate your providing such a positive example of community service and leadership for our members.

The Kranjec family owns Madison County Farm Supply. Over the years they have presented numerous programs for FFA members. Mr. and Mrs. Kranjec are actively involved with many FFA members. They help show leadership and create a positive example for youth in our community. They help everybody that walks into their store and show kindness to the people in our community as well as our fellow FFA members.

*  *  *

The Star Greenhand, Chapter Star Farmer, Star Chapter Agribusiness, Chapter Star in Agricultural Placement, and the DEKALB Agricultural Accomplishment awards were presented.  These awards are based on the member’s participation in FFA, their S.A.E.P., and their scholastic achievements.

Sam Wagner and Andy Davis were the recipients of the Star Greenhand award. The Chapter Star in Agribusiness award went to Abbey Mooney. The Star Chapter Farmer was awarded to Zach Kinneman. The Chapter Star in Ag. Placement award was presented to Kristofor Kranjec. The DEKALB Outstanding Senior Award was presented to Kristofor Kranjec. Also recognized were the career development event teams, proficiency award winners, those who received the scholarship pin, and those who received their state and area FFA degrees.

After the awards ceremony the new FFA officers were installed.  The new FFA officers for 2012-2013 are President: Brady Brewen, Vice President: Easton Clark, Secretaries: Jake Hinkle and Trevor Singleton, Treasurers: Clay Lerche and Caleb Royer, Reporters: Morgan Cunningham and Stephanie Lawrence, Sentinels: Ty Boyd and Ryan Maul, Parliamentarians: Austin Martin and Kale Francis,  Historians: Reba Shanefelter and Michaela Vest, 2nd Vice President: Nathan Allgier, and Chaplain: David Hovis.

Leave a Comment