Skip to content

Congressman Jason Smith announces Veterans Advisory Council

WASHINGTON – Today, Tuesday, August 6, 2013, Congressman Jason Smith (MO-08) announced the formation of a Veterans Advisory Council to advise on issues important to veterans. Smith and his staff will work with members of the Veterans Advisory Council to get feedback on issues with the Veterans Administration and as new policy is being crafted that will impact veterans living in Missouri’s 8th District.

“Honoring our veteran’s service is a top priority for me. I formed this Veteran’s Advisory Council to be a resource for issues that are affecting veterans and their families in our Eighth Congressional District,” said Smith. “Through meetings, calls and visits my staff and I will work with members of the Veterans Advisory Council on issues with the Veterans Administration and access to healthcare services. The Council will also serve as a key resource for policy ideas and a sounding board for legislation being considered in Congress.”

Smith’s Veterans Advisory Council has representatives from across Missouri’s Eighth Congressional District. Below is a list of the members.

Congressman Jason Smith Veterans Advisory Council

Bollinger County

Larry Mayfield, Bob Payne

Butler County

Rob Callahan, Ray Aubuchon, Norm Morgan

Cape Girardeau County

Wayne Wallingford, Wayne Bowen, Clint Tracy

Carter County

Tom Cox, Gregory Kirk

Crawford County

Jeanne Locklear, Earl Simmerly

Dent County

Pastor Bill Stack, Mike Whitley

Douglas County

Larry Morrison, Jerry Garrison

Dunklin County

Phillip Greeway, Ron Myers

Howell County

Danny Brown, Jack Pahlman

Iron County

John Harlow, Roger Medley

Jefferson County

Jerome “Jerry” Hartman, Richard Stis

Madison County

Dennis Bradford, Darren Ellis

Mississippi County

Lanie Black, Keith Arnold

New Madrid County

Clyde Hawes

Oregon County

Chris Johnston, Dale Adrian

Ozark County

Tom Taylor, Norman Hartman

Pemiscot County

Olin Parks, Billy Becker

Perry County

Rick Schemel, Jim Regelsperger

Phelps County

Bob May, Pastor Terry Brady

Reynolds County

Stan Barton, David Burns

Ripley County

Ron Berry, David Brooks

Scott County

Blair Moran

Shannon County

Victor Weaver, Jr., Gordon Williamson

St. Francois County

William Hoppe, Tony Carroll

Ste. Genevieve County

Betty Arnold, Gigi Gill

Stoddard County

Charles Kruse, Jim Bland

Texas County

Don Shelhammer, Ruth Vaughn

Washington County

Warren Malugen, Marvin Wright

Wayne County

Phillip Baker, Brian Tutterow

Wright County

Charlie Dickinson, Ed Hawley

Leave a Comment