Skip to content

Honor Society inducts new members

PARK HILLS – The Mineral Area College Lambda Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted 33 new members during ceremonies held March 20.

The Lambda chapter of Phi Theta Kappa recently made a strong showing at their regional convention, held March 13-14 in Branson. The chapter maintained its five-star status and won awards for the following: Icarus, Honors in Action Theme, Honors in Action Project, Distinguished Officer (member Miranda Keller). In addition, Dean of Students Jean Merrill-Doss won Hall of Honor on the regional and international level.

Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society of two-year colleges. MAC’s chapter was founded in 1926 when the college still operated as Flat River Junior College out of the old Flat River High School building. Its hallmarks are fellowship, service, leadership, and scholarship.

The new members inducted were: Cole Agers, De Soto; Taylor Arnold, Ste. Genevieve; Nickie Bishop, Potosi; Jesse Cain, Potosi; Jessica Carey, Marquand; Misty Castleberry, Farmington; Kaitlin Courtway, Richwoods; Jeniffer Dixon, Farmington; Heather Feltz, Fredericktown; Kimberly Ferris, Farmington; Justin Finch, Farmington; Timothy Fox, Bloomfield; Katie Grither, St. Mary; Katelyn Hudson, Perryville; Jessica Imergoot, Farmington; Bethany Jameson, Festus; Breanna Juliette, Cadet; Devyn Lewis, Leadwood; Kelsey Lincoln, Patton; Brian Mathey, Marble Hill; Rianna Mayer, O’Fallon; Madison McCord, Bonne Terre; Peter McNelley, Bismarck; Alex Mills, Alton; Katie Montgomery, Alton; Christian Pozo, Park Hills; Krystle Pozo, Park Hills; Abbygale Stafford, Fredericktown; Emily Valle, Ste. Genevieve; Kaycee Walton, Perryville; Jennifer Wells, Farmington; Janet Wood, Farmington; and Amanda Woodring, Bonne Terre.

Leave a Comment