Subscribe for 17¢ / day

The city of Farmington hosted an Employee Appreciation Banquet on Jan. 26. The following employees with at least 10 years of employment were honored during the event.

10 years: Dustin Smith, Aaron Hampton, Steven Palmer, Andrew Wofford, Stephanie Payne, Matthew Dotson, Floyd Massey, Robert Nash, and Travis Trokey.

15 years: Charlie Reever

20 years: Michael McCarthy, Timothy Hawkins, Dana Gilliam, and Bill Gammon.

25 years: Todd Crabdree, Tom Harris, Bruce Belvin, and Jeff Crites.

30 years: Edward Wann

40 years: Bud Norman

Mayor Larry Forsythe also presented the first "Mayor's Lifetime Achievement Award" to Pete Wiley.

Wiley, a World War II veteran, returned to Farmington in January of 1946. A Farmington Press story on Wiley earlier this year said he first became a shoemaker but eventually took a position with the city’s electric department as a lineman. 

Wiley is also a charter member of the Farmington VFW Post 5896.


Load comments