Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
Filing for August primary ends

Filing for August primary ends

Filing for August primary ends

Tuesday at 5 p.m. marked the end of candidate filing for the Aug. 7 primary election. State and county candidates who filed by the deadline will be appearing on the ballot.

With filing for the upcoming primary election coming to a close at 5 p.m. Tuesday, the following are the state and county level candidates whose names will be appearing on the Aug. 7 ballot

(I = Incumbent):

U.S. Senator - (Republican) Tony Monetti, Warrensburg; Austin Petersen, Peculiar; Josh Hawley, Columbia; Fred Ryman, Jefferson City; Christina Smith, Jefferson City; Kristi Nichols, Independence; Bradley Krembs, St. Charles; Ken Patterson, Eureka; Brian G. Hagg, Aurora; and Courtland Sykes, Independence; (Democratic) Carla (Coffee) Wright, St. Louis; Angelica Earl, St. Louis; Leonard Joseph Steinman II, Jefferson City; John Hogan, St. Charles; and Travis Gonzalez, Maryville; David Faust, Raymore; and Claire McCaskill, St. Louis(I); (Libertarian) Japheth Campbell, Springfield; (Green) Jo Crain, Kansas City; and Jerome Bauer, St. Louis;

State Auditor - (Republican) Kevin M. Roach, Chesterfield; David Wasinger, St. Louis; and Paul Curtman, Washington; and Saundra McDowell, Jefferson City; (Democratic) Nicole Galloway, Columbia (I); (Libertarian) Sean O’Toole, Kansas City; (Green) Don Fitz, St. Louis; (Constitution) Jacob Luetkemeyer, California;

U.S. Representative: District 8 – (Republican) Jason Smith, Cape Girardeau; (Democratic) Kathy Ellis, Festus; (Libertarian) Jonathan L. Shell, Fredericktown;

State Representative: District 115 - (Republican) Elaine Freeman Gannon (I); and Marvin Fricke, De Soto;

State Representative: District 116 - (Republican) Dale L. Wright, Farmington; (Democratic) Bill Kraemer, Ste. Genevieve;

State Representative: District 117 - (Republican) Mike Henderson, Bonne Terre (I); (Democratic) Kayla Chick, Bonne Terre;

State Representative: District 144 – (Republican) Chris Dinkins, Annapolis (I); Scotty Schrum, Potosi; and Beau McCoy Gooch, Piedmont;

Circuit Judge: Circuit 24 Division 1 - (Republican) Jerel Lee Poor II, Ste. Genevieve; (Democratic) Sandy Martinez, Fredericktown (I);

Circuit Judge: Circuit 24 Division 2 - (Democratic) Wendy Wexler Horn, Farmington (I).

Candidates filing with the St. Francois County Clerk were:

County Clerk – (Democratic) Andrew Young; (Republican) Kevin Engler

Recorder of Deeds - (Democratic) Steve Grider (I); (Republican) Joshua Barrett; and Jay Graf

Circuit Clerk - (Democratic) Vickie Weible (I)

Auditor - (Republican) Louis Seiberlich (I)

Collector - (Democratic) Pamela Williams (I)

Presiding Commissioner - (Republican) Harold Gallaher (I) (Democrat) Linda Dickerson-Bell

Prosecuting Attorney - (Democratic) Jerrod Mahurin (I); (Republican) Melissa Gilliam

Associate Circuit Judge - (Democratic) Joe Goff Jr. (I)

Probate & Associate Circuit Judge: Division 4 - (Democratic) Shawn McCarver (I); (Republican) Patrick King

Perry Township Committeeman – (Democratic) Peter Pasternak

St. Francois Township Committeeman – ((Republican) Mike Millikan

Pendleton Township Committeeman – (Republican) Donald Ebner

St. Francois Township Committeewoman – (Republican) Laura A.R. Smith

Liberty Township Committeeman – (Republican) Joshua Barrett

St. Francois Township Committeewoman - (Democratic) Charlene (Nikki) Asher

St. Francois Township Committeeman – (Democratic) Levi Asher

Kevin Jenkins is a reporter for the Daily Journal and can be reached at 573-518-3614 or


Get local news delivered to your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News